Out of the Box: Skins by Tuli – Eva and Baustein

I remember…probably close to three years ago, Yvette taking me to a little shop called Tuli to see the skins. I didn’t get any skins then..I had one and didn’t think I needed more. I did however, admire her work, and picked up some clothes. Of course, I finally got over that silliness of thinking one or two skins was enough…and of course…Tuli Asturias’ talents as a skin designer have grown even more since then. I’ve grown to love her skins too. Mainit Hellman, a new furniture designer on the grid, has created some furniture that fills a nook nicely in my building ball (yes, I have finally gotten out of the box *points up to the post title*).

I have a few favorites among Tuli’s skins..and the newest Eva is on top of that list. Eva was offcially released a week or so ago (I’m a slow blogger, I know) when she reopened the newly redesigned Journey Sim. I love the variety of make up options, as you can see here, you are sure to find one for whatever occasion you have coming up. My favorite is Tone 5, shown here, but there also darker, and lighter tones, seven total. Each make up option also comes with a cleavage option..and either brown or black brows. My absolute faves are 2, just right for casual lazy days, 5 for the reddest of lips, I love a red lip and a good red lip is hard to find and this is by far, one of the best ever, and 10, for when I want just a bit more. I love the detailing on the body, the legs and shoulder blades and other …parts, all done so nicely.

Tuli - Eva: Tone 5


The set by Baustein comes with two chairs, both with color change (4 options) and a nice selection of poses, an ottoman, fireplace and wallart. They are very well made, and I love the throw draped over the ottoman as well as the color options so I can change the look easily. The leather skirt from +grasp+ is fun and flirty, very nicely textured and tho you can’t tell here, mixes well with many shirts and things for different looks. I highly recommend a trip to all these places for some new looks for you and your home.

(Credits – (links to all stores in sidebar):Skin – Tuli – Eva – Tone 5 – Review. Skirt -Leather Frill +grasp+. Shoes – Maitreya – Neyya. Lashes – Celestial Studios. Eyes – Poetic Colors – Dark Wood. Glasses – HOC. Hair – Audacity – Kurt – Onyx. Chairs, Ottoman, Fireplace, Wallart – Baustein. Short Candles – LowPrim < HighStyle. Tall Candle, Building – NA. All items purchased or obtained by my own means unless otherwise noted.

Leave a Reply

