SLife is a Bowl of Berries Inc With a Side Order of Elika

There are a few shops in SL that seem to be on my AutoTP – when a new sale or new release notice is sent out ..I tend to find myself flying off to their store almost before the notice opens for me. This past weekend brought news of a sale at Berries Inc – 50% pretty much all the goodies thru April 18. I’ve been meaning to get a blog post done about this delicious store for some time now, and I decided this was the perfect time to do it so that more get the opportunity to get over there and get some new yummy clothes. As I was preparing to take pics, a notice from Elikatira dropped, and AutoTP hit again (Jeni seems to have AutoTP too…she was there at Elika soon as that notice hit too!!)!! This time, new hair…perfect for the pics I was planning. I just love the Essentials Collection in Elika hair…it offers not only my usual black but a great selection of other colors too for spicing things up.

Berries1

I love Berries Inc’s casual, wearable styles. The colors are soft and the textures are so comfy feeling. Summse (Designer/Owner of Berries Inc) always manages to get the textures and designs just right for casual, sexy looks. The Mel shirt is one of my all time favorite shirts, often worn with various jeans or shorts. I’ve got it in two colors, so far…and surely will be getting more before this sale is over. It’s great for a more “revealing” look, or over a tank or bra too if you want a little more coverage.

Berries3

Berries has dresses too. Shown here is one of my faves, it’s fun and flirty, but you’ll have to go buy one for yourself, if you want to check out the revealing back.

Berries2

The Berries Spring Sale runs thru April 18, so don’t delay long. Take time to enjoy the Sim while you are there too, the shop/sim also ranks among my favorites too for deco (not for sale)! Now that this post is finally done, I can head on over to Fri.day for their sale…50% off thru the 17th of April. Shopping!! *waves and runs*

Credits:
Skin – Belleza – Erika – Fair (Past Group Gift)
Hair – Elikatira – Theory – Brown 08, Black 04
Shirt 1 – Berries Inc – Matilda Top – Choco
Dress – Berries Inc – Bomb Dress- Grey/Pink
Shirt 2 – Berries Inc – Mel Shirt – Light Grey
Jeans – Berries Inc – Lazy Sunday (Previous Sale item)
Eyes – Poetic Colors – Lava Dust
Poses – Everglow – Random

Leave a Reply

